Ancestors of today's Yankee Cats

My first litter was born in 1996, from my first litters are however no descendants anymore in my cattery today, as I initially thought that I don't need to keep every beautiful cat for my own breeding.

The "Yankee Cats line" begins with my first own breeding male Percy vom Weidebusch (born 01.05.1997, on the left), who was the sire of my C to G-litters in the years 1998 to 2001.

Even from Percy I almost keeped nothing, which would have been a big mistake. Percy's kittens were all great, but especially the ones with Apanatchee of Chamberlain (born 09.07.1999, on the left) from my E- and G-litter. Apanatchee was the dam of my E, G, H and L-litter in the years 2000 to 2003.

That my Yankee Cats Garibaldi (born 13.06.2001, on the right) from the G-litter stayed with me is owed to his character, although he was already spoken for I could not let him go, Garibaldi was my absolute heart boy. Since his dad Percy was already neutered, Garibaldi has then suceeded him, and was sire of my H, J, K and M to Q-litters in the years 2002 to 2005.

From Garibaldi I wanted and kept several children, but only from one there are still Yankee Cats descendants. The Q-litter from Garibaldi with Unicoon Micaje Tanka (born 26.03.2000, on the left) was the last chance to keep a kitten from him, because Garibaldi was already neutered before birth. Tanka was the dam of my F, I, N, P and Q-litters in the years 2001 to 2005.

Since Yankee Cats Quigley (born 28.07.2005, on the right) was then an only child, I made the decision that he stays a few days after his birth, no matter how he would develope, if he would have not been suitable for breeding he would stay as neutered pet. At first I had no unrelated girl for him anyway, but after Quigley has developed wonderfully, he was in the years 2009 to 2013 sire of my W, Y, Z-litter and of Centi from the Diamonds-litter.

Meanwhile Quigley is neutered, grandchildren of him were born from Yosie and Centi too, but the line will be continued through Liv, her daughter Joy and Joy's children.

Now the overlapping starts. Gladür's Roxette's Joy Ride (born 06.10.2007, on the left) ist both the mother of Quigley's daughter Liv as of Calibear. Roxette was the dam of my W, X and Z-litter in the years 2009 to 2011.

Yankee Cats XCalibear at Shade-a-lot (born 19.01.2010, on the right) stayed with me from my X-litter of Roxette and Silverado of the Catwalk (born 05.06.2003). At the age of 10 he has now retired, his son Nanuq will be the successor. Cali was sire of my A2 to Z2-litter in the years 2011 to 2019.

The Z-litter from Rox and Quigley was a very special one, Roxette's last litter. It was almost clear right after birth that Yankee Cats Liv Lizrael (born 16.01.2011, on the left) would stay with me. I still kept my decision between her and her sister Neva a while open, but with her little red "star" on the head Liv was my favourite since birth. Liv was the dam of my E(Angel)-, Highlander-, Queen- and UrsaMajor-litter in the years 2013 to 2018.

Sire from Liv's first litter was Coonplay Sampson Supreme (born 23.09.2011, on the right). Next to the E(Angel)-litter Sampson was also sire of Cora from the Diamonds-litter, in the year 2013.

From the E(Angel)-litter of Liv and Sampson Yankee Cats Angel of Joy (born 01.11.2013, on the left) remained with me, at the moment she was born I knew she must stay. With her a dream came true that I hardly dared to dream, the combination of "my" line with bright silver. I am very curious which beautiful children Joy will give me. So far she was the dam of my Moon-, Out of Africa-, V(ancestors)-, Y(ou Only Live Twice)-, Joy- and Dream-litter between 2015 and 2022.

Floh of Forster's Home (born 13.01.2015, on the right) was the father of O(ut of Africa) to P(eanuts), T(exas) to V(Ancestors) and the US Citys-litter between 2016 and 2020.

Although the litters of Joy and Floh were stunning, I only indirectly kept something. Yankee Cats Percy Gray (born 19.04.2018, on the left) from the V(ancestor)-litter has moved to a breeder friend near me, and will continue to be available to me for breeding. Percy was so far sire of the Luck-litter in 2020.

As granddaughter of Joy and Floh, Olala PP of Magic Arcadia (born 15.01.1818, on the right) came back to me, her mother is Lubaya from the Out-of-Africa-litter. Olala was so far the dam of the Xmen-, Luck-, Pumpkin and BossHoss-litters since 2019.

Fragglerocks Katjes Frozen Yoghurt (born 06.06.2017, pictured left) is so far the mother of the W(hite), Z(Z-Top) and US Citys litter since 2018. My wish to get a black silver shaded son from her and Calibear already came true in the first litter :-)

From the White-litter of Katjes and Calibear Yankee Cats Nanuq the White Bear (born on 16.10.2018, right in the picture) stayed with me, my dream cat for which I had hoped from this mating. So far, he is developing very promisingly, and after his first litter he replaced his father in my breeding program. Nanuq is the sire of the Joy, Cocktail, Gifts, Pumpkin and BossHoss-litter since 2020.

From the repetition of Katjes and Cali's litter I wasn't able to resist Yankee Cats Viva Las Vegas (born on 15.10.2019, left in the picture), so she stayed with me too. Viva is so far the mother of the Cocktail and Whisky-litter since 2021.

Yankee Cats Fe'lici'tas PPurrfect (born on 19.05.2020, right on the picture) stayed with me as the daughter of Olala and Percy, as her name suggests, she is just perfect for me. Lici is the mother of the gift-litter in 2021.

My dream child of Joy and Nanuq is Lani (Yankee Cats Q's Joylani Alokea, born on 05.07.2020, left in the picture). I'm just as excited about her further development as I am about her first kittens.

"Dayo" Rhaegar PP of Magic Arcadia (born on 25.11.2020, right on the picture) brings interesting new lines, with fantastic health care. So far he is the father of the Dream and Whisky litter in 2022.

The mating of Olala and Nanuq brings me closer and closer to my breeding goal, which is why Patty (Yankee Cats White Patty Pan PP, born 26.07.2021, left in the picture) from the first litter of the two stayed with me.

Yankee Cats Jolene with ivory skin PP (born on 17.11.2021, on the right in the picture) from the Oops litter of Olala and Nanuq must also stay.

With Joy's last litter and Dayo's first litter, a dream came true for me, so both sisters are staying for now, just to be on the safe side. (Yankee Cats Ashly Aisling and Yankee Cats Velika Sanjarica, born on 08.02.2022, left in the picture).






Now I'm curious what the future will bring and to see the next generations Yankee Cats!

Vorfahren der heutigen Yankee Cats

Mein erster Wurf wurde 1996 geboren, aus meinen ersten Würfen sind allerdings heute keine Nachkommen mehr in meiner Zucht zu finden, da ich anfangs der Meinung war nicht jede schöne Katze für die eigene Zucht behalten zu müssen.

Die "Yankee Cats Linie" beginnt mit meinem ersten eigenen Zuchtkater Percy vom Weidebusch (geboren am 01.05.1997, rechts im Bild), der der Vater meiner C bis G-Würfe in den Jahren 1998 bis 2001 war.

Auch von Percy hätte ich fast nichts behalten, was ein großer Fehler gewesen wäre. Percy's Kinder waren alle toll, aber die Kitten mit Apanatchee of Chamberlain (geboren am 09.07.1999, links im Bild) aus dem E- und G-Wurf ganz besonders. Apanatchee war die Mutter des E, G, H und L-Wurfes in den Jahren 2000 bis 2003.

Das mein Yankee Cats Garibaldi (geboren am 13.06.2001, rechts im Bild) aus dem G-Wurf bei mir geblieben ist, ist seinem Wesen zu verdanken, obwohl er bereits versprochen war konnte ich ihn nicht gehen lassen, Garibaldi war mein absoluter Herzenskater. Da Percy bereits kastriert war, hat Garibaldi dann seine Nachfolge angetreten, und wurde Vater meiner H, J, K und M bis Q-Würfe in den Jahren 2002 bis 2005.

Von Garibaldi wollte und habe ich mehrere Kinder behalten, aber nur von einem gibt es heute noch Yankee Cats Nachfahren. Der Q-Wurf von Garibaldi mit Unicoon Micaje Tanka (geboren am 26.03.2000, links im Bild) war die letzte Chance noch ein Kind von ihm zu behalten, denn Garibaldi wurde bereits vor der Geburt kastriert. Tanka war die Mutter des F, I, N, P und Q-Wurfes in den Jahren 2001 bis 2005.

Da Yankee Cats Quigley (geboren am 28.07.2005, rechts im Bild) dann ein Einzelkind war, stand schon wenige Tage nach seiner Geburt fest, dass er bleibt, völlig egal wie er sich entwickeln würde, wenn er nicht zuchtgeeignet gewesen wäre dann wäre er als Kastrat geblieben. Anfangs hatte ich eh keine unverwandten Mädchen für ihn, aber nachdem Quigley sich wundervoll entwickelt hat, wurde er dann zwischen 2009 und 2013 Vater vom W, Y, Z-Wurf und von Centi aus dem Diamanten-Wurf.

Inzwischen ist auch Quigley kastriert, Enkelkinder von ihm gab es auch von Yosie und Centi, aber weiter geführt wird die Linie durch Liv, ihre Tochter Joy und deren Kinder.

Nun fangen die Überschneidungen an. Gladür's Roxette's Joy Ride (geboren am 06.10.2007, links im Bild) ist sowohl die Mutter von Quigley's Tochter Liv, als auch von Calibear. Roxette war die Mutter des W, X und Z-Wurfes in den Jahren 2009 bis 2011.

Aus dem X-Wurf von Roxette und Silverado of the Catwalk (geboren am 05.06.2003), ist Yankee Cats XCalibear at Shade-a-lot (geboren am 19.01.2010, rechts im Bild) bei mir geblieben. Er ist noch aktiver Zuchtkater, nach 9 Jahren steht nun ein Nachfolger von ihm in den Startlöchern. Cali war bisher Vater des A2, B2, I2 bis M2, Q2, R2, S2, W2 bis Y2-Wurfes ab dem Jahr 2011.

Der Z-Wurf von Rox und Quigley war ein ganz besonderer, Roxette's letzter Wurf. Auch bei Yankee Cats Liv Lizrael (geboren am 16.01.2011, links im Bild) war schon kurz nach der Geburt klar, dass sie wohl bleiben wird. Ich habe mir die Entscheidung zwischen ihr und ihrer Schwester Neva zwar noch eine Weile offen gehalten, aber mit ihrem kleinen roten 'Sternchen' auf dem Kopf war Liv von Geburt an mein Liebling. Liv war Mutter des Engel-, Highlander-, Queen- und UrsaMajor-Wurfes in den Jahren 2013 bis 2018.

Vater von Liv's erstem Wurf war Coonplay Sampson Supreme (geboren am 23.09.2011, rechts im Bild). Sampson war außer vom Engel-Wurf noch Vater von Cora aus dem Diamanten-Wurf, im Jahr 2013.

Aus dem Engel-Wurf von Liv und Sampson ist Yankee Cats Angel of Joy (geboren am 01.11.2013, links im Bild) bei mir geblieben, im Moment ihrer Geburt wusste ich, dass sie bleiben muss, mit ihr ist ein Traum wahr geworden den ich kaum zu träumen gewagt hatte, die Kombination meiner ursprünglichen Linie mit hellem silber. Ich bin sehr gespannt, welche schönen Kinder Joy mir noch schenken wird. Joy war bisher Mutter des Mond-, Out of Africa-, Vorfahren- und You Only Live Twice-Wurfes ab 2015.

Floh of Forster's Home (geboren am 13.01.2015, rechts im Bild) war Vater des O(ut of Africa) bis P(eanuts) und T(exas) bis V(orfahren)-Wurfes ab dem Jahr 2016, und vielleicht noch von zukünftigen Würfen.

Obwohl die Würfe von Joy und Floh umwerfend waren, habe ich nur indirekt etwas behalten. Yankee Cats Percy Gray (geboren am 19.04.2018, links im Bild) aus dem Vorfahren-Wurf ist in die Nähe zu einer Züchterfreundin gezogen, und wird mir für die Zucht weiter zur Verfügung stehen.

Als Enkelin von Joy und Floh ist außerdem Olala PP of Magic Arcadia (geboren am 15.01.2018, rechts im Bild) zu mir zurück gekehrt, ihre Mutter ist Lubaya aus dem Out-of-Africa-Wurf.

Fragglerocks Katjes Frozen Yoghurt (geboren am 06.06.2017, links im Bild) ist bisher Mutter des W(hite)-Wurfes im Jahr 2018. Mein Wunsch von ihr einen Calibear-Nachfolger in black silver shaded zu bekommen, ist gleich beim ersten Wurf in Erfüllung gegangen :-)

Aus dem White-Wurf von Katjes und Calibear ist Yankee Cats Nanuq the White Bear (geboren am 16.10.2018, rechts im Bild) bei mir geblieben, mein Wunschkater auf den ich aus dieser Verpaarung gehofft hatte. Bisher entwickelt er sich sehr vielversprechend, und wird hoffentlich seinen Vater in meiner Zucht unterstützen oder später auch ersetzen.






Nun bin ich gespannt was die Zukunft bringen wird und auf die nächsten Generationen Yankee Cats!